When did you realize you were no longer in love with me?

Was it before or after my touches became unbearable?

It’s like the closer we became, the farther you wanted to be.

I don’t get what makes me so hard to love.

Did you stop loving me before or after you became my lifeline?

Perhaps I was too consumed in a future that was never promised.

A fairytale that was never to come true.

Optimism clouded my vision making it harder to see the truth.

Maybe your love was nothing more than a sex charged fantasy.

Maybe you simply were in lust.

Would you have loved me if I were a virgin?

What must I do to gain your trust?

Maybe if I hadn’t auctioned my body to you I’d have more of your respect.

I fell in love with you unprovoked.

There was nothing you could of said or done to make me love you any less.

I fell so hard in love that I didn’t realize I was actually falling into despair.

I was falling faster to my demise.

When did you stop loving me?

I’ll never know why.

Perhaps you never stopped?

Maybe you still do love me.

That or you never did.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started