This feeling taste like the color yellow.

I’m not sure what yellow would taste like but I’m sure the taste brings happiness.

This feeling reminds me of the first time I seen a firework.

I anticipated it for so long and although waiting was uneasy, the reward was well worth it.

Staring at the night sky I find solace.

I watch the small ball of light shoot up to the sky in awe.

Thinking I’ve witnessed all to be seen, to my surprise they explode into a collision of colors and shapes.

Loud

Unexpected

Layered And beautiful.

That how this feeling is feeling.

This feeling is similar to that feeling you get when you flip your pillow over to the cold side.

Pillows are already great but I never knew they could get better.

The cold side will always be superior. I wonder why this is so.

I don’t get caught up in logistics just comfort.

This feeling reminds me of a rollercoaster.

It creeps up slow and steady then suddenly you drop.

You teeter at the top anxiously because you know the fall is whats next.

It’s inescapable.

What goes up must come down.

No time to prepare, the ride drops full speed.

It’s not so bad you realize.

It’s actually kinda exciting.

Falling actually is the best part.

I’ve never touched a cloud before but I imagine they’re as soft as your embraces.

I imagine they’re pleasant and velvety .

I’ve never seen the entire galaxy but When I kiss you I see enough stars.

I spend most days thinking about you.

Wanting you to feel this funny feeling too.

Some may say I’m falling in love but I’ve fallen in love previous.

This feeling feels a bit more personal.

This feeling being closer to home.

I can’t quite make sense of it but maybe I’m not supposed to.

Maybe this feeling is better when it’s left unexplained.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started